Term Dates 2022:

Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

Term 4: Monday 17 October - Thursday 15th December (half day)

_________________________

Term Dates 2023
Term 1 : Wednesday 1 February -Thursday 6 April
Term 2: Monday 24 April - Friday 30 June
Term 3: Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September
Term 4: Monday 9 October - Friday 15 December (half day)
_______________________________
2023 Public Holidays (during Term time):
Term 1:
Waitangi Day - 6 February
Good Friday - 7 April
Term 2:
Anzac Day - 25 April 
Queen's Birthday - 6 June
Matariki - 24 June
Term 3: Nil
Term 4: Labour Day 24 October

Contact Details:

Rotorua Specialist School
36 Kea Street
Selwyn Heights
ROTORUA 3015
Phone: (07) 3476717
Fax no: (07) 3476714
Email: office@rss.ac.nz

Mission

Collaborating with our Families, Whanau, Community in developing our Tamariki to their full potential in a caring, safe and supportive environment.

Kei te mahitahi tatou, te whanau raua ko te hapori

Ki te tautokonga tamariki, rangatahi ranei, ki te whai wawata ratau i roto i te taiao o te aroha, o te manaakitanga hoki 

Vision

Together we care, learn and excel.

Kia tatou ka ako, ka awhi, ka piki ake.

School Values

Respect Whakamana

Independence Whakatipuranga

Community Hapori

Empowerment Whakakaha.