Term Dates 2022:

Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

Term 4: Monday 17 October - Thursday 15th December (half day)

_________________________

Term Dates 2023
Term 1 : Wednesday 1 February -Thursday 6 April
Term 2: Monday 24 April - Friday 30 June
Term 3: Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September
Term 4: Monday 9 October - Friday 15 December (half day)
_______________________________
2023 Public Holidays (during Term time):
Term 1:
Waitangi Day - 6 February
Good Friday - 7 April
Term 2:
Anzac Day - 25 April 
Queen's Birthday - 6 June
Matariki - 24 June
Term 3: Nil
Term 4: Labour Day 24 October

Contact Details:

Rotorua Specialist School
36 Kea Street
Selwyn Heights
ROTORUA 3015
Phone: (07) 3476717
Fax no: (07) 3476714
Email: office@rss.ac.nz

Sunset - Room 8 News

Room Eight Sunset Primary School Satellite Unit!

Room 8 is one of two satellite classes here at Sunset Primary school.  We have seven students, 5 boys and 2 girls, aged between seven and ten.  Our students are supported by their teacher Jenn and three teacher aides. 

We enjoy activities around our host school such as using the bike track and joining in KiwiCan sessions as well as going out in the school vans.  Outings include swimming, with lessons by SwimAble beginning next term two, going to the Redwoods, Centennial Park Tree Trust, the Government Gardens and other local spots. 

In class we utilise technology as well as quality hands on resources to support the learning of our tamariki.  We are using Numicon resources, the Early Words programme and specialist programmes designed for our student’s specific needs by the Physiotherapist, Occupational therapist, Orientation and Mobility and Speech and Language specialists.  The most important aspect of our class programmes, however, is fun!