Term Dates 2022:

Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September

Term 4: Monday 17 October - Thursday 15th December (half day)

_________________________

Term Dates 2023
Term 1 : Wednesday 1 February -Thursday 6 April
Term 2: Monday 24 April - Friday 30 June
Term 3: Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September
Term 4: Monday 9 October - Friday 15 December (half day)
_______________________________
2023 Public Holidays (during Term time):
Term 1:
Waitangi Day - 6 February
Good Friday - 7 April
Term 2:
Anzac Day - 25 April 
Queen's Birthday - 6 June
Matariki - 24 June
Term 3: Nil
Term 4: Labour Day 24 October

Contact Details:

Rotorua Specialist School
36 Kea Street
Selwyn Heights
ROTORUA 3015
Phone: (07) 3476717
Fax no: (07) 3476714
Email: office@rss.ac.nz

Malfroy - Room 18 News

Kia Ora koutou

Ko Sylvia Lees tokou ingoa, the Kaiako at Malfroy Satellite class, Room 18, based at Malfroy School.

We have two amazing Kaiawhina – Sam Clemintir and Vicki Harris.

We have five tamariki on our class, 3 boys and 2 girls, whose ages range from 5 – 9.

All tamariki have Individual Educational Plans that meet their needs. Teachers, Specialists and Whanau all contribute towards the IEP Goals. Our Specialists are made up of Speech Language, Occupational, Physio Therapists, and a Psychologist. Together we collaborate and work together to meet each of the tamariki ma individual needs.

Throughout a week at school, our learning programs cover the following areas of the curriculum:  Numeracy, Literacy, Health and Physical Education, Music, Kapa Haka, Science,  Baking/Cooking, Art and Topic Studies. A lot of our learning is through play based, which is hands-on and fun. Weekly Perceptual Motor Program (PMP) is ably led by Cian, our OT.  Music is led by Matua Phil and Kapa Hapa and Waiata is led by Matua Aiden. Tamariki really enjoy their sessions with both these specialists on a weekly basis.